Grand Prix Series 2020

Roughly following the F1 2020 calendar, The Race Hut’s Grand Prix Series 2020 comprises 11 rounds (three drop rounds per driver) with four ‘historic’ races – based on iconic F1 moments from the past – across the year. The races will be run on Sundays 16:00-19:00.


  • Round 1: 15th March – Melbourne
  • Round 2: 19th April – Shanghai
  • Round 3: 17th May – Barcelona
  • Historic: 7th June – 1966, Brabhams at Rouen-Les-Essarts
  • Round 4: 21st June – Montreal
  • Historic: 12th July – 1975, Hunt vs Lauda at Zandvoort
  • Round 5: 9th August – Budapest
  • Historic: 23rd August – 2000, Hakkinen vs Schumacher at Spa
  • Round 6: 30th August – Spa
  • Round 7: 6th September – Monza
  • Round 8: 20th September – Singapore
  • Round 9: 11th October – Suzuka
  • Historic: 25th October – 1988, Senna vs Prost at Suzuka
  • Round 10: 15th November – Sao Paulo
  • Round 11: 29th November – Yas Marina

The series runs on a 3hr event format – 30 minute practice session to get used to the track, 10 minutes of qualifying, two 20 minute heats (one in qualifying order, one in reverse qualifying order) followed by the all-important, 45 minute grand final. You will experience tyre wear and fuel consumption in these races so strategy is important – no pit stops in the heats, one pit stop in the final.


Free Practice: 4PM-4:30PM
Qualifying: 4:40PM-4:50PM
Heat 1: 5:05PM-5:25PM
Heat 2: 5:40PM-6PM
Final: 6:15PM-7PM


£40 per event or 3 for £100 (call us to receive offer)

Space is limited to 16 teams, so confirm your spot by booking online to avoid disappointment!

Why join in on Oxford’s only student race night?

Winners Podium

Winners Podium

Race your way onto our Winner Podium
Professional Simulators

Professional Simulators

State of the art triple screen race pods
Cars and Tracks

Cars and Tracks

Race on World Famous tracks and circuits